Raashan Ahmad Presents Soul Power (Not An Album, Not A Mixtape, Not An E.P.)

imageIn the interim between Raashan Ahmad‘s The Push (out now) and his new album coming in the fall on Crown City Rockers, he’s releasing an undefined piece of work, including thirteen original songs recorded earlier this year. Soul Power features Aceyalone, Wafeek from St. Louis, Ragan Fykes, Aima the Dreamer with production from Headnodic, DJ Enki, Woodstock and Kas One.

Some words from Raashan:

“After touring the United States to promote my first solo album The Push, I discovered that I wanted to add more bangin’ songs to my live set. Soul Power is the result. When I I say ‘soul power’, I’m talking about about what gives my soul, my spirit power–which is music!”

Free track of the week: “Lambada” (zshare)

Soul Power | Raashan Ahmad TV | MySpace | Twitter

Soul Power Tracklist
1. Mobstar Life – Produced by Woodstock
2. Move – feat. Aceyalone produced by Kas One
3. Stay – Produced by Raashan Ahmad
4. Soul Train – feat. Wafeek/Ragen Fykes Produced by Ebo
5. Breath – feat. Aima Produced by Kas One
6. Lambada – Produced by Headnodic/Kat O1O/Raashan Ahmad
7. Day after Day – Produced by Stefonix
8. Celebrate – Produced by Headnodic
9. Fairy Tale – feat. Ragen Fykes Produced by Headnodic
10. Money – feat. Alex Newman Produced by Kas One
11. Cornbread – Produced by D.J. Enki
12. Patience – Produced by Stefonix cuts by D.J. Vajra
13. Oakland – Produced by Kat O1O

mixed/mastered or generally loved up “at the last damn minute” by headnodic

  • Marc

    Amazing piece of work thanks.