Michael Jackson Remix Suite 1


Universal Motown Records has released Michael Jackson: The Remix Suite I, [Buy on iTunes] featuring exclusive remixes by Stargate, The Neptunes, Dallas Austin, Polow Da Don, and Salaam Remi. Suite I is only the first batch of music to be unveiled from the five-part digital suite of remixes paying homage to the legendary entertainer.

The series features remixes by everyone from Akon, Swizz Beatz, and Q-Tip to Ryan Leslie, Rodney Jerkins, and Mark Hoppus from Blink-182, among many others. Each volume contains five exclusive new tracks, which will be released online every two weeks from August 25th to October 20th. Look for the upcoming releases from this historic five-part digital suite:

Suite II -September 8th
Suite III -September 22nd
Suite IV -October 6th
Suite V -October 20th

The Remix Suite is not a somber tribute to an iconic legend gone too soon. It is a fun, fresh, and funky testament to the infinite mass appeal of the early works of Michael Jackson and The Jackson 5 that will inspire, uplift, and electrify listeners for generations to come. Complete your listening experience and your collection with the album, Michael Jackson: The Remix Suites I-V, in stores October 27th.

Streaming Audio:

“Skywriter” produced by Stargate

“Never Can Say Goodbye” produced by The Neptunes

“Dancing Machine” produced by Polow Da Don

“I Wanna Be Where You Are” produced by Dallas Austin

“ABC” produced by Salaam Remi