Global Compilation from the House of Gilles: Brownswood Electr*c

The guys from Brownswood have put together a new compilation album; Brownswood Electr*c will be available June 28th. In the international spirit of the World Cup season (shout out to the USA and England’s move to the next round), it features some of today’s most promising electronic artists from all over the globe, ranging from Estonia and Norway to Iceland. The Brownswood Electr*c album commemorates the music that occupies the grey areas, the sounds that blur the boundaries between so-called hip-hop, house, techno, and dubstep. This album, like every release, has the stamp of approval from Brownswood label owner and BBC Radio show host, Gilles Peterson. A sample of the tracks are streaming in the video above, and you can see the full track list after the jump.

01. B. Bravo – Computa Love
02. devonwho – Whispers
03. Eliphino – Let Me Love You Forever
04. Pearson Sound – Wad
05. Mosca – Square One
06. Shlohmo – Antigravity (Low Limit Remix)
07. Letherette – Blad
08. KiEnRa – BB Thing
09. 16bit – ADSL
10. Hypno – Over The Top
11. George Fitzgerald – Painted Jezebel
12. Clueless – Lady In Red (Club Edit)
13. Von D – Berlin Call (Alps Edit)
14. Rockwell – Underpass
15. Mount Kimbie – Serged