Lanu – Exclusive Giant Step Mix “Shoe-gazing at the Stars” + MP3

Lanu aka Lance Ferguson, the guitarist/producer and creative force behind The Bamboos, has a new album for pre-release on iTunes this week. Her 12 Faces features “Roosevelt Blues” (free Soundcloud download below) and “Beautiful Trash” [YouTube] with the amazing Australian vocalist Megan Washington, who is winning awards and topping charts on the other side of the world.

Lanu – Roosevelt Blues feat. Megan Washington by Tru Thoughts

Shoe-gazing at the Stars Mix [MP3]
Just for Giant Step, Lanu presents this 45 minute mix containing tracks that have influenced and inspired his music, plus a selection of Lanu re-edits, remixes and previously un-released/exclusive material! Enjoy.

1. Lanu – The Dollhouse (Tru Thoughts)*
2. Aphex Twin – Alberto Balsam (Warner)
3. Beach House – Lover Of Mine (Mistletone)
4. Little Dragon – Fortune (Peacefrog)
5. Lanu – The Other (unreleased)*
6. Miike Snow – Burial (Lanu Her 12 Faces Edit) (Downtown)*
7. Lanu – Jean Paul (Lanu Falling Electro Edit) (Tru Thoughts)*
8. Jess Harlen – I Go (Obese)
9. Jed & Lucia – Made Of Stone (Ubiquity)
10. Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Lanu Edit/Remix) (Axtone)*
11. Lanu – Beautiful Trash (Lanu House Dub) (Tru Thoughts)*
12. Over The Atlantic – Fly To The States (Carpark)
13. Gold Panda – Same Dream China (Spunk)
* Exclusive To This Mix