New Track: Daily Bread – “Night Time” + MP3


You already know we love Daily Bread. Comprised of Apollo Brown and Hassaan Mackey, the duo released their self titled debut back in late July and its still in rotation.

Today, grab a bonus track called “Night Time,” which they came together for before Brown hits the road. Characteristically soulful with just that necessary knock, it’s another instant gem. Hassan’s flow and Apollo’s beats are pure poetry.

Purchase Daily Bread on iTunes

Apollo Brown on Facebook | Twitter

Hassaan Mackey on Facebook | Twitter

New Track: Kissey – “Cry” + MP3


Oh how we love Kissey (formerly Kissey Asplund). She recently dropped an electro-soul track with her special space-fairy dust. Parts remind us of Sonnymoon and Quadron as she crescendos into a chill evoking echo reminiscent of Radiohead. Still all Kissey, though. We are so excited for more! More, please, more!

Cry by Kissey

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

New Release: ‘How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2′ + Season 2 Trailer


HBO is celebrating the launch of a new season of How To Make It In America with a second mixtape! How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 is presented by Broke Mogul and Mick Boogie, and is obviously fresh. Inspired by the show, the music spans genres from hip-house, house, and edgy alternative music. Below, you’ll find a tracklist to make anyone swoon.

In case you’re still not up on it, the show stars Bryan Greenberg, Victor Rasuk, Luis Guzman, Lake Bell, Eddie Kaye Thomas, and Scott “Kid Cudi” Mescudi. It follows them as they hustle their way through New York City to achieve the American Dream on their own terms. The show airs every Sunday, starting October 2nd at 10:30pm on HBO. Catch the trailer for the upcoming season after the jump.

1. Kid Cudi – The New York Intro
2. Future Islands – Balance
3. Theophilus London – I Stand Alone
4. Mugison – I Want You
5. Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard
6. M83 – Midnight City
7. Soul Searcher – Can’t Get Enough (DJ Theory Remix)
8. Agoria – Heart Beating (feat. Kid A)
9. Avicii – Levels (Original Mix)
10. Oliver Koletzki & Fran – Hypnotized
11. The Joy Formidable – Austere
12. Little Dragon – Crystalfilm
13. Meek Mill – House Party (feat. Young Chris)
14. Buddy – Awesome, Awesome
15. Summer Camp – I Want You
16. Duck Tails – Killin’ The Vibe
17. Catcall – Swimming Pool

How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 [Download on Facebook]

The Mixtape: Volume 2 by HowToMakeItInAmerica

Facebook | Official Site

Watch the How To Make It In America Season 2 trailer after the jump

New Track: Clarke Releases “The Anatomy of a Storm” – Album Dropping 10/31

Our friend from across the pond, Manchester native Clarke, has released a stream of his newest track “The Anatomy of a Storm” in preparation for his full length solo debut, The Measure of My Worth – hitting October 31st.

Clarke’s upcoming release delves into an eclectic mix of Jazz, Beats and Neo Soul, while incorporating exotic influences inspired by his observations of today’s world. We can hardly wait!

The Anatomy of a Storm by CLARKEMUSIC

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

Video: Video: DJ Premier on ‘The Elmatic Instrumentals’


[kml_flashembed movie="" width="550" height="445" allowfullscreen="true" fvars="fs=1" /]

The Elmatic Instrumentals is the product of the much sought after instrumentals from Detroit rapper Elzhi’s Elmatic, which dropped earlier this year.

Elmatic boldy re-interprets Nas’ classic Illmatic with some very impressive production thanks to a Detroit band called Will Sessions.

In the video above, DJ Premier takes a minute to sit with these labor of love recreations of his classic Illmatic productions. Much awesomeness ensues.

Look out for The Elmatic Instrumentals to drop on September 27th.

Pre-Order on The Elmatic Instrumentals iTunes | Amazon

Will Sessions on Facebook | Twitter

DJ Premier on Facebook | Twitter