Video: John West – “Already There” ft. Big Sean


[kml_flashembed movie="" width="550" height="445" allowfullscreen="true" fvars="fs=1" /]

The dashing John West recently released the first video from his soon to come major label debut album. The tune is called “Already There” and features popular heartthrob Big Sean. Can’t ever be mad at happy songs like this.

Purchase John West’s new music on iTunes | Amazon

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

New Track: The Internet – “Cocaine” (Little Dragon Kåkejn Remix) + Video

The Internet is a new duo featuring Syd The Kyd and Matt Martians that is soon set to release their debut album Purple Naked Ladies on December 20th on Odd Future Records. Little Dragon has gone and sprinkled a little magic on their “Cocaine” single to create the Little Dragon Kåkejn Remix. Catch the jingly remix below and trip out to the lusty video for the original track above. Finally, find the tracklisting for the upcoming project afterwards.

1. Violet Nude Women
2. They Say/Shangrila (ft. Tay Walker)
3. She Dgaf
4. C*nt
5. Cocaine/Tevie (ft. Left Brain)
6. Ode to a Dream (ft Kilo Kish & Coco O.)
7. Gurl (ft. Pyramid Vritra).
8. Love Song -1
9. Lincoln (ft. Mike G & Left Brain)
10. Web of Me
11. She Knows
12. Fastlane
13. Visions (ft. Coco O.)
14. The Garden

Purchase “Cocaine” on iTunes

The Roots Release ‘undun’ App + NPR Stream


The Roots certainly didn’t disappoint with the “Make My” single off their December 6th slated undun. And now we can be further not disappointed with a complete stream of the album on NPR. The moody and often melancholy concept based album is layered and textured, playing out like an audio story, which could also easily double as a film soundtrack.

Also, yesterday the group dropped a free iTunes app to go with their very first conceptual project. The app includes photos, lyrics, interviews, music video snippets and in all “an immersive experience that elucidates the life and times of one Redford Stephens,” the focal character on undun.

1. Dun
2. Sleep
3. Make My feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Dice Raw
4. One Time feat. Phonte & Dice Raw
5. Kool On feat. Greg Porn & Truck North
6. The OtherSide feat. Bilal Oliver & Greg Porn
7. Stomp feat. Greg Porn
8. Lighthouse feat. Dice Raw
9. I Remember
10. Tip The Scale feat. Dice Raw
11. Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)
12. Possibility (2nd Movement)
13. Will To Power (3rd Movement)
14. Finality (4th Movement)

Dowload the undun app on iTunes

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

New Track: Jazmine Sullivan – “My Career”


After an apparent break to find herself, Jazmine Sullivan may be returning to music as is evidenced by her most recent release. Produced by longtime collaborator Salaam Remi, “My Career” shows Jazmine taking a stand for her dreams over her man who may not be able to accept that her career comes first. Looks like our lady is finding herself plenty fine.

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

GPWW 12/01/11, Words & Music with Rainer Trueby and Worldwide Family Mixtape Bangatang

rainer Trueby

As usual Gilles Peterson is up to his typical antics with the, Worldwide Show, showcasing flawless mixes and stellar track selection. This weeks show features sounds from DJ’s Rainer Truby and Bangatang. In a similar fashion, these lads both have a keen sense of proper songs and do a fantastic job at mixing them well.

Part 1

Part 2

Listen in Jukebox

More Info & Tracklisting