New Track: Jimi Hendrix – “Somewhere”


People, Hell, and Angels – remember that title, folks. The album will be a 12-track collection of unreleased Jimi Hendrix songs initially intended to comprise a double-LP of what ended up being Electric Ladyland. The project will release on March 5. In the meantime, sink your teeth into one of the cuts titled “Somewhere.” Got us feeling all kinds of cool.

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

New Mix: Osunlade – ‘Deep Soul’


Soulful house giant Osunlade recently put out his Deep Soul mix featuring 24 tracks of fertile grooves. The entire project can be streamed and downloaded below. Get to twirling and prancing already now, will ya?! Shouts to BamaLoveSoul for this one.

Deep Soul Tracklisting
01. Nikki O “Choose To Believe”
02. Reggie Dokes “I Wear The Mask”
03. Soul Phiction “Touch From The Past”
04. Tyra “Run To ME”
05. Dj Koze “I Want To Sleep”
06. Rotary Assembly “Feedback”
07. Larry Heard “Missing You”
08. Tim Toh “ One”
09. Joe Claussell “Mafungo”
10. Rick Wilhite “Ruby Nights”
11. Osunlade “Africa”
12. SoSo Deep “Unconditional”
13. 3 Chairs “3 Chairs Theme”
14. Oveous Maximus “I Apologize” (Atjazz Remix)
15. Kevin Reynolds “Afrik”
16. Afefe Iku “Outer”
17. Theo Parrish “I Can’t Take It”
18. Basic Soul Unit “Black The Nation”
19. Harmony Funk “Always Be Around”
20. Mystery Girl “It’s A Shame”
21. Zander VT “Dig Your Own Rave”
22. ? “II”
23. Reggie Dokes “Chicago Pimp”
24. Kink “Blueprint”

Facebook | Soundcloud

New Release: SBTRKT – ‘Live’ + “Hold On” & “Migration” Live Videos


Just last week the much loved SBTRKT released his first live album simply called Live. The material comes from a 2012 performance in London featuring tracks from SBTRKT’s self-titled debut album. Massive sounds!

Below, we’ve got a live video from a couple tracks on the live album, “Hold On” and “Migration.” Fans can also look forward to a live DVD as the show was apparently recorded by 12 cameras! Weak in the knees over here.

To get your hands on the limited run of 500 LP/DVD packs, holler at Young Turks.

Purchase Live on iTunes

Facebook | Twitter | Official

New Release: Norah Jones – ‘Covers’


Norah Jones has just released a very special new album called Covers. As suggested by the title, the album features all covers in the form of “ten rare and unreleased tracks recorded over the first decade of Jones’ career.”

Listeners can look forward to some of Norah’s favorites, which include Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Tom Waits, Wilco, and Horace Silver.

Above, find a video of Norah covering Johhny Cash’s “Cry Cry Cry” live!

Purchase Covers on Target

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

NYC: José James Presents No Beginning No End, In Association with Giant Step – 1/23/13

2013 is off to a great start! We are so proud to host this wonderful event celebrating, No Beginning No EndJosé James‘ most personal statement yet and full length label debut on Blue Note Records.

Join us for José’s inimitable, intoxicating blend of jazz, hip hop, and R&B, featuring his soulful and poignant voice.

Grab your tickets here

José James Presents No Beginning No End, In Association With Giant Step

Wednesday, January 23rd 2013
Highline Ballroom/ 431W 16th St (between 9th and 10th avenue)
Doors: 6:00 PM  / More Info