Mount Kimbie Announces ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ Album For May

The UK’s Mount Kimbie are finally unfurling their sophomore album, Cold Spring Fault Less Youth on May 27th on Warp Records. In celebration of this jump-for-joy announcement, a song from the album, “Made to Stray,” which received first play honors on Ben UFO’s on Rinse FM show just a few weeks ago, is being given away free, direct from the Mount Kimbie site this week. Stream the restrained, and at once, overwhelmingly joyous dance track below.

Dom and Kai will be playing dates all over North America surrounding the album release date, immediately following their opening European tour.

North American Tour Dates
30 May – Bowery Ballroom, New York, USA (Tickets)
31 May – Union Transfer, Philadelphia, USA (Tickets)
1 June – Black Cat, Washington, USA (Tickets)
2 June – The Sinclair, Cambridge, USA (Tickets)
4 June – SAT, Montreal, Canada (Tickets)
5 June – The Hoxton, Toronto, Canada (Tickets)
7 June – Magic Stick, Detroit, USA (Tickets)
8 June – Lincoln, Chicago, USA (Tickets)
9 June – Turner Hall Ballroom, Milwaukee, USA (Tickets)
10 June – Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, USA (Tickets)
13 June – Fortune Sound Club, Vancouver, Canada (Tickets)
14 June – Neumos, Seattle, USA (Tickets)
15 June – Doug Fir Lounge, Portland, USA (Tickets)
17 June – The Independent, San Francisco, USA (Tickets)
18 June – Echoplex, Los Angeles, USA (Tickets)