Contra Los Roboticos Mutantes

Album Released On: May 01, 2004
Released By: Spamusica Records

release description

Spam Allstars most recent release - their first studio effort - is Spam Allstars Contra Los Roboticos Mutantes on Spamusica Records. The album was recorded at City of Progress Studio in North Miami Beach and was produced by DJ Le Spam.

DJ Le Spam & the Spam Allstars blend improvisational electronic elements and turntables with latin, funk, hip hop and dub to create a sound that is unique - an electronic descarga.

Spam Allstars include DJ Le Spam (Andrew Yeomanson) on turntables and samplers, Adam Zimmon on guitar, Tomas Diaz on timbales and vox, Lazaro Alfonso on congas, AJ Hill and Steve Welsh on saxes, Mercedes Abal on flute, and Chad Bernstein on trombone.