Organically Grown

LP Released On: Jan 02, 2007
Released By: One Self Mothergrain Records

release description

The critically acclaimed international hip hoppers, One Self, are back with a brand new LP. The mighty Russian born DJ Vadim (The Art of Listening / Ninja Tune / 7 Notas 7 Colorez), Swedish Chilean Brazilian Yarah Bravo (Kid Kanevil), and US born Blu Rum 13 (Kid Koala / Bullfrog) present their new LP, Organically Grown, a collection of six new songs released exclusively to coincide with One Self 's second tour of the USA this year.

Playing one hundred and eight shows over the last twelve months, One Self have been keeping busy. From the streets of LA, to the squares of St Petersburg, they've been delivering their message of positivity and possibility to all. They just concluded the second part of their US tour this year, playing to thousands in Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco, Miami & more. One Self will be a hard act to miss.

The Organically Grown LP is a melting pot of global inspiration, displaying One Self 's development since the debut album success, with songs that have been crafted on the road. From the upfront driving beats of "Rise Up", to the melodic remake of the classic jazz number, "Caravan", collaborating Black Ink and featuring Reggie Watts, One Self 's raw energy and organic vibe are evident throughout.

This is the first new material to be released since the release of their critically acclaimed album, Children of Possibility on Ninja Tune Records, Summer 2005.

"This is more than a band; it is the global movement of a questioning and pro-active generation, who seek to retain the wisdom of the eternal child within us all."



"In the words of Eric B and Rakim, 'It ain't no joke.' Super individualistic piece of futuristic psychedelic hiphop soul" — DJ Magazine