Prosper Riddim 7-Inch

7" Released On: Jan 01, 1970
Released By: Redbud Records

release description

The "Prosper" Riddim series includes 13 tracks (so far) of 21st century roots-reggae featuring vocalists such as Turbulence, Lutan Fyah, Natty King, Rob Symeonn, Chezidek, and more. Recorded in both Kingston, Jamaica and NYC, the the tune was initially written with Donovan Steele, and features some of reggae's greatest session players: Noel Alphonso on drums and keys, Val Douglas on bass, Dalton Browne on guitar, Bongo Herman on percussion, and Jerry Johnson (Steel Pulse) on horns. Each vocalist in this riddim series has made their version of the track unique. Each '45 is a must-have for soundsystem DJs and reggae fans alike, and and each stands alone as its own single. The 2nd single in the seires features the Spark Igniter himself, Rob Symeonn, with his smooth version "No More" (featuring Willow Wilson), a new take on a track hailing from his his 2006 Redbud release, The Chosen One. Ticklah (Easystar, Antibalas), the producer of the original "Chosen One", remixes this single into a dreamy dub for the B side. Prosper will be available on six individual 45's, CD, and MP3 download from redbud records soon. Perfect timing for what's sure to become the summer's roots anthem.