Verve Remixed

CD Released On: Apr 30, 2002
Released By: Verve

release description

For the first time, top DJs have an all-access pass to the Verve label's storied vaults, remixing the great vocalists of jazz, and creating new masterworks from their original landmark recordings and thus, giving jazz, the first dance club music, back to the dance community. Here's the list of songs and their remixers:
1. Willie Bobo - Spanish Grease (Dorfmeister con Madrid de los Austrias muga reserva mix)
2. Carmen McRae - How Long Has This Been Going On? (MJ Cole remix)
3. Astrud Gilberto - Who Needs Forever? (Thievery Corporation remix)
4. Dinah Washington - Is You Is or Is You Ain't My Baby? (Rae & Christian remix)
5. Nina Simone - Feelin' Good (Joe Claussell remix)
6. Shirley Horn - Return to Paradise (Mark de Clive-Lowe remix)
7. Ella Fitzgerald - Wait Till You See Him (De-Phazz remix)
8. Billie Holiday - Don't Explain (dZihan & Kamien remix)
9. Nina Simone - See-Line Woman (Masters At Work remix)
10. Sarah Vaughan - Summertime (UFO remix)
11. Billie Holiday - Strange Fruit (Tricky remix)
12. Tony Scott - Hare Krishna (King Britt funke mix)