GPWW 3/2/11: Roots, Serge Gainsbourg, and Joe Jazz mixes

Online Released On: Mar 02, 2011
Released By: Somethin' Else

release description

Omar Khorshid - Rakset El Fadaa (MFP)

Wishbone Ash - Vast Dis (MCA)

Barry Miles Quartet - Magic Theatre (London Records)

Konstantin Petrosian - Concertro For Voice And Orchestra (Leo Records)

Monica Zetterlund - Pearlies Swine (EMI)

Bubba Thomas And The Lightmen - Ashie (Lightenin Records)

Pharoah Sanders - Astral Traveling (Impulse)

Terumasa Hino - Send Me Your Feelings (Flying Disc)

Robert Vanderbilt And The Foundations Of Soul - A Message Especially From God (Sensational Records)


Augustus Pablo - Pablo's Theme (Pablo)

Kenny Knots - Watch How The People Dancing (Honest Jon's)

Horace Andy - Spying Glass (Wackies)

Tenor Saw - Golden Hen (Smugg)

Yellowman - Zungguzungguguzungguzeng (Greensleeves)

Lee Scratch Perry And Zap-Pow - Riverstone (Island)

Alton Ellis - Lonely (Punch)

Horace Andy - Angel (Tad's)

Delroy Wilson - I Don't Know Why (Coxsone)

The Mad Lads - 10 To 1 (Studio One)

Tristan Palma - Bad Boys (Black)

Clint Eastwood And General Saint - Young Lover (Greensleeves)

Ebo Taylor - Love & Death (Strut)


Serge Gainsbourg — Ballade De Melody (Philips)

Serge Gainsbourg — Ballade De Melody [Nelson Alex Patchwork Rework] (White)

Serge Gainsbourg — Couleur Café (Mercury)

MC Solaar — Nouveau Western (Polydor)

Brigitte Bardot & Serge Gainsbourg — Bonnie & Clyde (Fontana)

Ennio Morricone — Ma Non Troppo Erotico (Bell Records)

Joe Jazz Mix

John Coltrane With The Red Garland Trio - Traneing In (Prestige/OJC)

Art Blakey - Caravan (Milestone Records)

Miles Davis - Jack Johnson (CBS)

Mahavishnu Orchestra - Can't Stand Your Funk (Columbia)

Chick Corea - Flamenco (Warner Bros. Records)

Sanata Y Clarificacion - Clarificacion (Promusica)