New Release: ‘How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2′ + Season 2 Trailer


HBO is celebrating the launch of a new season of How To Make It In America with a second mixtape! How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 is presented by Broke Mogul and Mick Boogie, and is obviously fresh. Inspired by the show, the music spans genres from hip-house, house, and edgy alternative music. Below, you’ll find a tracklist to make anyone swoon.

In case you’re still not up on it, the show stars Bryan Greenberg, Victor Rasuk, Luis Guzman, Lake Bell, Eddie Kaye Thomas, and Scott “Kid Cudi” Mescudi. It follows them as they hustle their way through New York City to achieve the American Dream on their own terms. The show airs every Sunday, starting October 2nd at 10:30pm on HBO. Catch the trailer for the upcoming season after the jump.

1. Kid Cudi – The New York Intro
2. Future Islands – Balance
3. Theophilus London – I Stand Alone
4. Mugison – I Want You
5. Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard
6. M83 – Midnight City
7. Soul Searcher – Can’t Get Enough (DJ Theory Remix)
8. Agoria – Heart Beating (feat. Kid A)
9. Avicii – Levels (Original Mix)
10. Oliver Koletzki & Fran – Hypnotized
11. The Joy Formidable – Austere
12. Little Dragon – Crystalfilm
13. Meek Mill – House Party (feat. Young Chris)
14. Buddy – Awesome, Awesome
15. Summer Camp – I Want You
16. Duck Tails – Killin’ The Vibe
17. Catcall – Swimming Pool

How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 [Download on Facebook]

The Mixtape: Volume 2 by HowToMakeItInAmerica

Facebook | Official Site

Watch the How To Make It In America Season 2 trailer after the jump