New Release: ‘How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2′ + Season 2 Trailer


HBO is celebrating the launch of a new season of How To Make It In America with a second mixtape! How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 is presented by Broke Mogul and Mick Boogie, and is obviously fresh. Inspired by the show, the music spans genres from hip-house, house, and edgy alternative music. Below, you’ll find a tracklist to make anyone swoon.

In case you’re still not up on it, the show stars Bryan Greenberg, Victor Rasuk, Luis Guzman, Lake Bell, Eddie Kaye Thomas, and Scott “Kid Cudi” Mescudi. It follows them as they hustle their way through New York City to achieve the American Dream on their own terms. The show airs every Sunday, starting October 2nd at 10:30pm on HBO. Catch the trailer for the upcoming season after the jump.

1. Kid Cudi – The New York Intro
2. Future Islands – Balance
3. Theophilus London – I Stand Alone
4. Mugison – I Want You
5. Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard
6. M83 – Midnight City
7. Soul Searcher – Can’t Get Enough (DJ Theory Remix)
8. Agoria – Heart Beating (feat. Kid A)
9. Avicii – Levels (Original Mix)
10. Oliver Koletzki & Fran – Hypnotized
11. The Joy Formidable – Austere
12. Little Dragon – Crystalfilm
13. Meek Mill – House Party (feat. Young Chris)
14. Buddy – Awesome, Awesome
15. Summer Camp – I Want You
16. Duck Tails – Killin’ The Vibe
17. Catcall – Swimming Pool

How To Make It In America – The Mixtape: Volume 2 [Download on Facebook]

The Mixtape: Volume 2 by HowToMakeItInAmerica

Facebook | Official Site

Watch the How To Make It In America Season 2 trailer after the jump

Mick Boogie presents Rick Ross & Big Boi: New Mixtape

Mick Boogie brings us a fresh blend of Big Boi and Rick Ross in Southernplayalisticmaybachmusic, a new mixtape released yesterday. We were teased with an early release of “Shutterbug (Remix),” but now you can download the whole tape. The rappers’ two distinctive styles (each has at least a verse on every song) and a number of smooth R&B style hooks create a dynamic mix of tracks. See the back cover with a full track list after the jump.

Download Southernplayalisticmaybachmusic

Big Boi’s new album, Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty, is coming out July 6th, while Rick Ross’s Teflon Don will be released July 20th, so keep an eye out for those next month.

[Read more...]

Noisettes Remixed by Mick Boogie and Terry Urban


Mick Boogie and Terry Urban Present WILD YOUNG HEARTBREAKERS: The Noisettes Remixed. Download zip file here. The project involves new beats made from Kanye’s 808s and Heartbreak, meticulously mashed into songs from UK hitmakers Noisettes. Remixers include Esso, 6th Sense, Apple Juice Kid and more.

Tracklisting after the jump. Thanks to Okayplayer for the link!

[Read more...]