Q-Tip DJ Set from ‘Offline’ NYC (July 20) + Time Out Interview

Q-Tip has been consistently killing ish at his new monthly Offline party. Because we love you, we thought we’d share a nice hour long mix of exactly what we mean. Hit play button and thank us later.

Check out Time Out New York‘ s interview with the man himself here.

And also be sure to swing by this Friday for our August 17 installment. More details below!

Event Details
Offline with Q-Tip

Friday, August 17
Doors 10:30 PM

Tickets: $20 adv / $25 door
Purchase tickets

Irving Plaza
17 Irving Place
New York, NY

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

Giant Step and Vikter Duplaix Present the Second Installment of REDIREKT at Cielo + Mix

We are excited to announce that Vikter Duplaix is back for the second event of the successful REDIREKT monthly at Cielo on November 15th! Along with Vikter we’ll be celebrating the release of UK’s ScatchaDVA’s new track “Madness” featuring Vikter Duplaix on vocals, listen here. Duplaix is offering up a free, exclusive mix via SoundCloud that gives you a taste of the music you will hear at the party.

Vikter Duplaix – Redirekt Mix #2 by Giant Step NYC

See you at REDIREKT with Vikter Duplaix on November 15th!

New Release: DJ L.E – ‘Summer Grooves’


Another flawless mix is out by our pal, DJ L.E called Summer Grooves. Hear tunes from Katy B, SBTRKT, Rhian Benson, Omar, Tall Black Guy, and Captain Planet, amongst many others (tracklist below). And yes, you can celebrate, because this is a free download as well!

Summer Grooves by discjockeyle

1. Summer Grooves / Mirage
2. Two Faced Boy feat. Yannah Valdevit / SoulParlor
3. Broken Record (Jacques Greene Remix) / Katy B
4. Right Thing to Do / SBTRKT
5. Thunderbolts feat. Djinji Brown / Ezel
6. Be feat. Jonas (Sona Vabos Remix) / Rhian Benson
7. Dancing / Omar & Zed Bias
8. Nigeria What? / Débruit
9. I And I (Kaje Trackheadz Remix) / Agape Featuring Nadia Harris
10. TBC / Semtek
11. Bouncer Pounce / Crackazat
12. GoldenSun (Tribute to Blackalicious) / Tall Black Guy
13. Nothing Ever Changes feat. Jacob And The Appleblossom (Afronaut & MdCL Remix) / SoulParlor

14. Swim feat. Chris James (Blackjoy Remix) / DJ Cam
15. Deuxiäme Gaou / Captain Planet
16. The Cantor Meets the Alien / French Horn Rebellion
17. Love Is The End / A Race of Angels and GB

Twitter | Soundcloud

Smoove Presents Mo’ Record Kicks Act 2 + Win Vinyl 45 Bundle

[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.youtube.com/v/6XVjYxBSsLQ" width="550" height="445" allowfullscreen="true" fvars="fs=1" /]

This track by Nick Pride & the Pimptones ft. Jess Roberts is just one of 18 killer singles on Smoove Presents Mo’ Record Kicks Act 2, out now. You can hear more on the Record Kicks Soundcloud page, which is hosting half of the album for sample listening. Fitting the raw soul of this album, many of the songs are available on vinyl 45s and we are giving away a few to one lucky winner.

Enter to win our exclusive contest for three 45s including “Waitin’ So Long” and more. Check the full list on the contest page.

Buy Smoove Presents Mo’ Record Kicks Act 2 on iTunes | Amazon | Record Kicks