Quakers To Release Self-Titled Album


Quakers is a 35 member hip hop collective, which centers around producers Fuzzface, 7-Stu-7 and Katalyst. Fuzzface is known to many as Geoff Barrow of the lauded Portishead, 7-Stu-7 is Portishead’s engineer, and Katalyst hails from Australia rounding out the trio for some massive sound. Peep the tracklisting for Quakers on the Stones Throw website.

Set out to make music they cared about, the producers sought out “genuine collaborators” to form this impressive project. Their hard hitting beats seemed to have done some serious talking with the line up these guys have scored, which includes legends and up-and-comings alike. Amongst the many talents, there are: Prince Po, Booty Brown (The Pharcyde), Dead Prez, Phat Kat, Guilty Simpson, MED, Lyric Jones, Raydar Ellis, and Buff1, just to name a few.

Take a little peek into the release with the stream for “Fitta Happier” with Guilty Simpson below! Look for the album to drop March 27.

Facebook | Stones Throw

Video: BLING47 Presents Breaks – Dilla Edition


[kml_flashembed movie="http://www.youtube.com/v/GF2_k2B6tRw" width="550" height="445" allowfullscreen="true" fvars="fs=1" /]

Happy birthday J Dilla! With the new launch of BLING47.com, Waajeed has been prepping audiences for many treats, including several of the Dilla variety. In the above video, Jeedo breaks down the background on a mysterious Welcome 2 Detroit track with no title and a simple annotation that reads “Featuring Phat Kat.” Enjoy!

Also, be sure to visit the new BLING47.com and sign up for the email newsletter to receive “a super rare [Dilla] gem that I can almost promise NO ONE else has.” Get on it, folks.

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site