New Music by Lauryn Hill: “Repercussions”

No one seems to know where “Repercussions” came from, but we’re happy to hear some newly surfaced music from the talented Lauryn Hill. Rumors of a comeback have been circulating since Ms. Hill’s NPR interview and addition to the Rock the Bells line-up, which will put the former Fugees member back in the spotlight after a decade of avoiding it. Still don’t know if there’s a new album in the works, but we’ll take what we can get from the enigmatic icon and hope there’s more to come.

Lauryn Hill: “Repercussions” [MP3]

Urban Sprawl Radio Show by DJ L.E: “All Ways”

Giant Step fam DJ L.E created this new mix as part of his radio show, Urban Sprawl. Full tracklist below. You can stream through the site, or download the whole thing.

All Ways Tracklist:

1. We Travel The Spacebeats – Emanative Space
2. Chaser – Electric Wire Hustle
3. Loving Universe (The Works Remix) – Lily M
4. Promise In Love – Jose James
5. Fall In Love (Your Funeral) – Erykah Badu
6. Is that You God? (Dabrye Remix) – Goodie Mob
7. Gills Or Wings – Sonnymoon
8. Emora – The Clonious
9. Dust & Kisses – Shafiq Husayn
10. Feather – Little Dragon
11. Fallin’ Down (Feat Parks) – Julien Dyne
12. Average Fruit – Quadron
13. Always Will (Feat Muhsinah & Kaidi Tatham) – Eric Lau
14. Nail Polish – Nikko Gray
15. Constellations – Joy Jones
16. Done It (K15 Remix) – Jazz Chronicles

NERVE ft. Jojo Mayer with Sonnymoon in NYC, 5/16

We’re looking forward to the New York live debut of Sonnymoon, whose album was reviewed and posted here for free download. Joining them will be NERVE, the band formed to back up “drum wizard” Jojo Mayer.

$10 Advance | RSVP to

MeLo-X remixed Sonnymoon’s single, check out the stream here:
“Houstatlantavegas” (Sonnymoon vs. Nite Jewel vs. Drake MeLo-X remix)

MeLo-X & Sonnymoon‘s “HTLV” Remix EP on iTunes

NERVE Video after the Jump:

[Read more...]

Kelis “Acapella” Video & DJ Replay Mix

[kml_flashembed movie="" width="550" height="445" allowfullscreen="true" fvars="fs=1" /]

“Acapella” is the Free Video of the Week over at iTunes so grab it now before it’s gone. You can also stream loads of remixes here. Besides those remixes by the likes of Benny Benassi and David Guetta, a lesser-known DJ Replay also made a dope mix to get you hyped up for the new album, Flesh Tone.

Queen of Hearts: Off With Their Heads: Kelis Fleshtone Mixtape
by DJ Replay [download]

Robert Glasper Releases Double-Booked

One artist, two distinct but interwoven concepts: this is the captivating logic behind Double-Booked, pianist Robert Glasper‘s third album for Blue Note, following up Canvas (2005) and In My Element (2007). An artist who “unfailingly gets the feeling right” (New York Magazine), Glasper has made waves throughout the music world as leader of both the acoustic Robert Glasper Trio and the electric, hip-hop-oriented Robert Glasper Experiment. With Double-Booked, the 32-year-old Houston native puts his enviable versatility front and center, emphasizing these different hemispheres of his musical brain at the same time.

Read More and Stream Tracks

Buy on iTunes