New Track: Maxwell – “GODS” (Teaser)


Maxwell last week unveiled what he’s calling a partial tracklist for his upcoming Summers’ album. Summers’ comes as the long awaited second part of his promised trilogy of albums surrounding the theme of A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Today we got a little preview of what’s to come via the above 40 second snippet of a song called “GODS.” Maxwell, however, did make it a point to note that this is not an official single. But! A final full version of the track is coming very soon, our fine friend promises.

Update: The Facebook video seems to have been pulled. But now we have an extended snippet in the form of a “rough mix” for you below!

Summers’ Tracklist
1. Summers’
2. Beware Of Smiles
3. Sirens
4. Of All Kind
5. Gods
6. Lake By The Ocean
7. Hostage

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site