New Release: The Park – ‘The Process’ EP + “Excuses” Video


The Park – “Excuses” from John Coyne on Vimeo.

The Bay Area holds a hidden arsenal of musicians that often tend to remain behind the scenes. Amongst them is The Park, with a rhythm section consisting of Derek Taylor (drums), Josh Lippi (bass), Ben Schwier (keyboard), and Nate Mercereau (guitar). Having spent the last several years backing the likes of Alice Russell, Darondo, Freddie Gibbs, and Big KRIT, the group has been meticulously crafting their debut alongside their very busy schedule.

This week, The Park finally released The Process EP and we are super juiced. The first single, “Excuses,” is a funky, jazzed out soul groove that’ll have you body rolling in no time – check out the video above!

Purchase The Process on iTunes | Amazon

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site