New Track: Maxwell – “GODS” (Teaser)


Maxwell last week unveiled what he’s calling a partial tracklist for his upcoming Summers’ album. Summers’ comes as the long awaited second part of his promised trilogy of albums surrounding the theme of A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Today we got a little preview of what’s to come via the above 40 second snippet of a song called “GODS.” Maxwell, however, did make it a point to note that this is not an official single. But! A final full version of the track is coming very soon, our fine friend promises.

Update: The Facebook video seems to have been pulled. But now we have an extended snippet in the form of a “rough mix” for you below!

Summers’ Tracklist
1. Summers’
2. Beware Of Smiles
3. Sirens
4. Of All Kind
5. Gods
6. Lake By The Ocean
7. Hostage

Facebook | Twitter | Official Site

Brownswood Electr*c Vol 2 – Teaser

If you missed the first Electric comp from Brownswood Recordings, there’s still time to catch up in time for Volume Two, which will be available this Summer on June 27/28th.  [Volume 1 on iTunes]. We should have known they weren’t done. Volume 1, a selection of the finest new electronic music, including artists like 16 Bit, Rockwell, Mount Kimbie, B. Bravo, Mosca, Schlomo, opened a obvious opportunity for an ongoing series. So Volume 2 is on the way, thanks to the Gilles Peterson/Brownswood team, and of course the growing movement of so-far unclassifiable producers.

Here’s a teaser mix for Volume 2, plus the tracklist after the jump.

Brownswood electr*c 2 // Album Teaser by Brownswood

[Read more...]

Vinia Mojica Mix by DJ Seano

You have surely heard Vinia Monija‘s voice before, but you may not be aware of her as an artist. Often the featured vocalist creating the hooks, Vinia has been part of the hip-hop scene since 1989, from her appearances with Jungle Brothers to her features on tracks by Mos Def and Common. Check out this selection of Vinia tracks, thanks to our friends at Mint Collective and DJ Seano.

GPWW 4/6/11: Instra:mental Mix

GPWW this week features a mix from the UK-based production duo Instra:mental, with a handful of their own tracks and a few collaborations by Boddika. Sandwiching the Instra:mental mix, Gilles has brand new songs by Asa, Raphael Saadiq, and Little Dragon – you don’t wanna miss it!

Part 1

Part 2

Listen in Jukebox

More Info & Tracklisting

Urban Sprawl Radio Show by DJ L.E: “All Ways”

Giant Step fam DJ L.E created this new mix as part of his radio show, Urban Sprawl. Full tracklist below. You can stream through the site, or download the whole thing.

All Ways Tracklist:

1. We Travel The Spacebeats – Emanative Space
2. Chaser – Electric Wire Hustle
3. Loving Universe (The Works Remix) – Lily M
4. Promise In Love – Jose James
5. Fall In Love (Your Funeral) – Erykah Badu
6. Is that You God? (Dabrye Remix) – Goodie Mob
7. Gills Or Wings – Sonnymoon
8. Emora – The Clonious
9. Dust & Kisses – Shafiq Husayn
10. Feather – Little Dragon
11. Fallin’ Down (Feat Parks) – Julien Dyne
12. Average Fruit – Quadron
13. Always Will (Feat Muhsinah & Kaidi Tatham) – Eric Lau
14. Nail Polish – Nikko Gray
15. Constellations – Joy Jones
16. Done It (K15 Remix) – Jazz Chronicles